Keeping our children safe

At Hennock Primary School we strongly recognise the need for vigilant awareness of safeguarding issues. All staff have received appropriate training and induction so that they understand their roles and responsibilities and are confident about carrying them out. Staff, pupils, parents and governors feel secure that they can raise any issues or concerns about the safety or welfare of children and know that they will be listened to and taken seriously. This is achieved by maintaining an ethos of safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. At our school, we are not afraid to challenge each other to keep our children safe.

We all have a safeguarding responsibility and have a duty to refer any safeguarding issues to external agencies that need to be involved.

Safeguarding children is everyone's responsibility.
Please contact the school on  01626 833233 if you have any concerns about a child.
The Designated Safeguarding Lead for our school is:-
Jason Keenan  

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads for our school is:-
Olivia Gentile

Should the above be unavailable for any reason, please contact one of the other DSLs within our Trust:

Bearnes – Dan Turner 01626 353980

Broadhempston - Jill Ryder 01803 812689 

Cheriton Bishop – Robin Scott 01647 24817

Diptford – Jodie Talbot  01548 821352

Drakes - Pete Halford 01395 443871

Ilsington – Sam McCarthy-Patmore 01364 661208

Harbertonford – Anne Burns 01803 732352

Landscove – Jill Ryder 01803 762656

Moretonhampstead –  Alex Waterman 01363 84234

Morchard Bishop- Chris Sargeant

Otterton - Pete Halford 01395 568326

Stoke Gabriel – Alice Eeles 01803 782469

Tedburn St Mary – Andy Keay 01647 61338

Widecombe – Des Stokes 01364 621261

Yeoford – Vicki Gillon 01363 84234

Devon County Council Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) can be reached on 01392 384964
The Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub can be reached on 0345 155 1071
Useful Links: